Monday, July 15, 2024

After 7 Years, Bugti Stadium in Quetta Picked as 5th Venue for PSL 8

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has decided to include Quetta’s Bugti Stadium among the venues that will host the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

The eighth edition of the league, which is set to run from February 13 to March 19, will now be played across five venues: Lahore, Karachi, Multan, Rawalpindi, and Quetta.

It will be the first time Quetta – the capital of Baluchistan, Pakistan’s least populous province but its largest by area – will host high-profile cricket since it staged its only ODI back in 1996

The decision to expand the list of PSL venues was taken by the newly constituted 14-member management committee that has taken over from the deposed PCB chairman Ramiz Raja.

The plan for the 2023 season had earlier included only four venues.

“I am delighted that seven years after launching the Pakistan Super League, I am today announcing our commitment to add Bugti Stadium in Quetta as the fifth venue for our marquee event,” Najam Sethi, head of the PCB’s management committee, said.

Related Articles

Latest Articles