Thursday, July 25, 2024

Chinese Province Announces Visa-Free Entry for Tourists After 3 Years

Hainan, China’s province has restarted visa free entry for 59 countries, after the pandemic three years interrupted routine all over the world and results in impossible to travel outside the city.

Visitors can avail 30days free visit without without a Chinese visa with just the condition that they should book their tour via Hainan-based travel agencies.

The list of the countries eligible are:
The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Li,thuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Belarus and Monaco

The facilitiy of visa free access can be used for business, tourism, family visits, medical treatment, exhibitions or sports competitions.

The province of China, Hainan is the southernmost in China and is the smallest in term of land area.

In 1988, Hainan is rich in resources and became the separate province with the population of approximately 10 million.

China opened up to the visitors after 3 years, as the country shut downs to the world after Covid-19.

Country recently announced to resume it’s all types of visas.

China banned travel on international level from 28 March 2020 due to Covid-19. However, in December 2022 country shifted from “zero-Covid” to “living with Covid” and finally as per the updated confirmation the country has opened up to foreigners in what appears to be the ‘end of Covid era’.

Related Articles

Latest Articles