Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Saudi citizens visiting countries on the “red list” to face a 3-year travel ban.

With the spread of the prevalent health crisis, Saudi Arabia took the precaution to the next level by signaling a three-year travel ban on those visitors who will travel to countries that are on KSA’s red list.

As per official sources, several Saudi citizens in May of this year traveled abroad without informing the concerned authority. To improve the existing state of this crisis, a three-year travel ban, heavy penalties, and legal actions were announced against those who would violate this rule.

The countries on KSA’s red list are Brazil, Egypt, Ethiopia, India, Indonesia, Lebanon, Pakistan, South Africa, Turkey, Afghanistan, Argentina, Vietnam, and the United Arab Emirates.

With her actions, Saudi Arabia has hinted that it will show no tolerance towards the negligence of its citizens. For the ratification of this action, it made a list of nations who could not curb the virus; ironically, Pakistan made the list considering the encouraging remarks by WHO in favor of the Pakistani government’s management of covid-19.

With a population of about 30 million, KSA has successfully curbed the ongoing health crisis. Daily infections decreased from a high of over 4,000 in June 2020 to below 100 in early January. But the authorities are still on their toes as On Tuesday, 1,379 other Covid-19 infections were reported, increasing the total number of cases and deaths to 520,774 cases and 8,189 deaths.

Related Articles

Latest Articles