Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Here’s How Match Prize Money Australia has Won in World Cup 2023

The 13th edition of the ODI World Cup concluded in Ahmedabad on Sunday, with Australia securing their sixth title after beating favorites India by six wickets in the final.

A brilliant performance by Travis Head, scoring 137 runs, helped Australia chase a modest target of 241 in 43 overs, ending India’s 10-match winning streak at the tournament.

In terms of earnings, the tournament winners claimed a substantial prize of $4 million, along with $280,000 for seven wins in league stage matches. The runners-up, India, earned $2 million, in addition to $360,000 for their nine group stage matches.

New Zealand and South Africa, the losing semi-finalists, received $800,000 each. The Kiwis also earned $200,000 for five wins, and Proteas received $280,000 for seven wins in group stage matches.

Teams that didn’t advance to the semi-finals were given $100,000 each, while winners of each group stage match secured a $40,000 incentive. The mega 50-over tournament, featuring ten teams, took place in India from October 5 to November 19, 2023.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles