Monday, June 17, 2024

Ireland, Spain, and Norway to Recognise Pále_stiné as a State

Norway, Ireland, and Spain have officially recognized Palestine as a state, with the recognition taking effect from May 28th.

Israel has strongly criticized this decision and has recalled its ambassadors from Norway and Ireland. It is expected to take similar action regarding its ambassador to Spain.

Leaders of Palestine, including Hamas and the Palestine Liberation Organization (PLO), have welcomed this recognition.

The move by Norway, Ireland, and Spain to recognize Palestine as a state has sparked a diplomatic row with Israel, highlighting ongoing tensions in the region over statehood and international recognition.

Related Articles

Latest Articles