Tuesday, June 25, 2024

National Bank of Pakistan Shuts Down its Branches in 6 Countries

The National Bank of Pakistan has reportedly stopped operating in South Asian, Central Asian, and Canadian nations, according to Annual Report 2022.

The branches that are closed include:
Bangladesh (Sylhet) (Sylhet)

Afghanistan (Jalalabad) (Jalalabad)
Uzbekistan (Tashkent) (Tashkent)
Turkmenistan (Ashgabat) (Ashgabat)
Canada (Toronto) (Toronto)
Tajikistan (Dushanbe) (Dushanbe)

NBP is also planning to close four further branches. The following branches will close:

Kazakhstan (Almaty)
Kyrgyzstan (Bishkek) (Bishkek)
France (Baku) Azerbaijan (Paris)
The closing of these branches will lessen the bank’s future liabilities and burden while also reducing its global reach.

Related Articles

Latest Articles