Sunday, July 14, 2024

Pakistan Qualify For T20 World Cup 2026, Confirms ICC

Pakistan has officially earned a place in the T20 World Cup 2026, as confirmed by the ICC after the recent tournament concluded. The event, set to be hosted by India and Sri Lanka, will see participation from 20 teams divided into four groups.

India and Sri Lanka received automatic qualifications as the host nations. Additionally, teams like Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, South Africa, West Indies, and the United States secured their spots based on their international rankings.

Pakistan, positioned 7th in T20 international rankings, secured their spot alongside New Zealand (6th) and Ireland (11th). The remaining eight spots for the 2026 World Cup will be decided through regional qualifiers held across different continents, including Africa, Asia, Europe, the Americas, and the East-Asia Pacific region.

This upcoming tournament promises to be a global spectacle, bringing together cricket teams from around the world to compete for the coveted T20 World Cup title.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles