Friday, April 19, 2024

UAE Offers Visa on Arrival for Citizens of 87 Countries

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs in the UAE has updated the rules about who needs a visa to visit the country. Now, people from 87 countries can come to the UAE without getting a visa first. If you want to visit the UAE for tourism, you can check the official website to see if your country is on the list of visa exemptions.

Here are all the 87 countries:

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Brazil
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Hong Kong
  • Special Administrative Region of China
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kiribati
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Seychelles
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • The Bahamas
  • The Netherlands
  • UK
  • US
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican
  • Hellenic
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Armenia
  • Fiji
  • Kosovo

But, there are still 110 countries whose citizens need to get a visa before they can visit the UAE. You can find out if you need a visa or not by checking the list on the Ministry of Foreign Affairs website. You can also get more information about visa requirements on the Federal Authority for Identity, Citizenship, Customs & Port Security website. If you’re still not sure, you can contact your airline for help.

If you’re from one of the GCC countries (like Saudi Arabia or Bahrain), you don’t need a visa or a sponsor to visit the UAE. You just need to show your passport or ID card when you arrive at the airport or any other entry point.

For people outside the UAE, there’s a link where you can check if your nationality needs a visa or not before you come. Once you arrive, you can get a visa that’s valid for either 30 days or 90 days, depending on your nationality.

If you’re from India and you have a valid passport, a visit visa or green card from the US, or a residence visa from the UK or EU countries, you can get a visa when you arrive that’s valid for 14 days. You can also extend it for another 14 days if you need to stay longer.

But, if you’re from a country that’s not on the visa exemption list, you’ll need to get a permit from a sponsor in the UAE before you can come. The type of permit you need depends on why you’re visiting the country.

Related Articles

Latest Articles