Saturday, July 13, 2024

UAE Residents Can Travel to 15 Countries that Offer Visa-On-Arrival; Here’s the List!

Residents of the emirate are looking at vacation possibilities to enjoy some comfort and beautiful scenery with Eid al Fitr just around the corner and holidays planned.

While citizens of the emirate can travel to 15 countries with a visa-on-arrival, UAE nationals have visa-free access to dozens of other nations.

The United Arab Emirates offers its population a high level of mobility and quality of life while also providing the best possible care for its citizens.

These countries are:  

  • Malaysia
  • Singapore
  • Brunei
  • Mauritius
  • Sri Lanka
  • Indonesia
  • Thailand
  • Montenegro
  • Nepal
  • Seychelles
  • Armenia
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Georgia
  • Maldives
  • Azerbaijan

In addition to Easter coming during Ramadan this year, Eid al Fitr holidays will be added, allowing citizens of the emirate to travel without worrying about obtaining visas, according to Arabian Business.

Easter is set on April 9 this year, and Eid Al-Fitr will follow on either April 20 or April 21.

Travelers may take advantage of some of these nations’ affordable vacation packages in places like Thailand and Sri Lanka, and residents of the UAE can profit as well.

The fact that most of these nations are merely a five-hour flight from the United Arab Emirates adds to their appeal.

Passport holders from the United Arab Emirates are permitted entry into 181 countries either directly, through an electronic travel authorization (eTA), or without a visa (electronic travel authorization).

Related Articles

Latest Articles