Google has announced its new policy where all the inactive Google accounts will be deleted on December 1st, 2023.
According to the tech giant, any Google account which has not been in use for 2 years will be deleted with all the content in it across all their products and services including Gmail. The same Gmail address once deleted cannot be used again for a new account.
Moreover, the users will be sent multiple email warnings to their emails and recovery emails (if provided) before any action is taken. In addition, reminder emails will be sent out at least 8 months before.
YouTube channels, videos, or comments however are exempted from the policy. To keep your account active, Google suggests these ways:
- Sending and reading emails.
- Watching YouTube videos.
- Using Google Drive.
- Downloading an app.
- Sharing content like photos.
- Using Google search.
- Use Sign in with Google to sign into a third-party app.
Activate your accounts before 1st December to save your Google content.