Tuesday, July 23, 2024

ICC Revealed Prize money for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

The ICC has announced that the winners of the Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will receive USD 4 million from the total prize pool of USD 10 million. The runners-up of the final, which is scheduled to take place on 19 November at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, will receive USD 2 million. This is a significant reward for the top-performing teams in the tournament.

In addition to the top two teams, there are also rewards for teams during the Group Stage. Each victory in the Group Stage will earn teams USD 40,000. This adds an exciting element to the tournament as teams will strive to perform their best in every match to secure both victory and financial rewards.

The ICC’s decision to have equal prize money for both men’s and women’s events in the upcoming ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup in 2025 is a major milestone for gender equality in cricket. This announcement was made during the ICC Annual Conference held in Durban, South Africa in July 2023.

Overall, this decision by the ICC is a significant and positive development for the future of women’s cricket, promoting inclusivity, gender equality, and providing a platform for female cricketers to shine on the world stage.

The breakdown of prize money:

StageRate US$Total US$
Winner (1)4,000,0004,000,000
Runner-up (1)2,000,0002,000,000
Losing Semi-Finalist (2)800,0001,600,000
Teams’ eliminated after group stage (6)100,000600,000
Winner of each group stage match (45)40,0001,800,000
Total 10,000,000

Related Articles

Latest Articles