Friday, September 22, 2023

Asia Cup Commentary Panel Announced: Only 4 Commentators from Host Pakistan, 11 from India

The Asia Cup, starting in Multan, Pakistan on August 30th, has announced its commentary panel of 19 members. The list was revealed by broadcaster Sky Sports on their Twitter account. Pakistan has four former cricketers in the panel, but India’s Rameez Raja is not part of it. Sri Lanka, England, and Australia each have one representative in the panel.

From Pakistan, the panel includes Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Amir Sohail, and Bazid Khan. India has eleven former cricketers, including Ravi Shastri, Sanjay Manjrekar, Gautam Gambhir, and Harbhajan Singh, among others. Sri Lanka is represented by Atapattu, England by Damink Carr, Australia by Matthew Hayden, and Zimbabwe by Andy Flower.

The tournament will be divided into two phases, with matches in Pakistan and Sri Lanka. It will start in Multan with Pakistan playing against Nepal. Four matches will be held in Pakistan, and the final and nine other matches will take place in Sri Lanka. A major match between Pakistan and India is scheduled for September 2nd in Kandy.

Related Articles

Latest Articles