Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Babar Azam Named Captain of ICC ODI Team of the Year

The ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year was unveiled by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday, with Pakistan captain Babar Azam serving as the team’s captain.

No other Pakistani player is included in the elite list, which is dominated by players from Australia, New Zealand, and the Windies.

The premier cricket organization stated in a statement that the Men’s ODI Team of the Year honors “11 extraordinary people who have impressed one and all – be it with the bat, the ball, or their all-around achievements in a calendar year.”

Related Articles

Latest Articles