Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Babar Azam, Pat Cummins Unveil Benaud-Qadir Trophy

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and Cricket Australia (CA) have announced the introduction of the Benaud-Qadir Trophy to commemorate Australia’s first Test series in Pakistan in 24 years.

According to a press release provided here, this would be a perpetual Trophy that would be handed at the conclusion of each men’s Test series played between the Pakistan and Australia cricket teams.

The Benaud-Qadir Trophy was revealed on Wednesday at the Pindi Cricket Stadium by Pakistan captain Babar Azam and Australia captain Pat Cummins ahead of the first Test, which begins on Friday.

The victorious team will be presented with the Benaud-Qadir Trophy at Pakistan cricket’s headquarters in Lahore, where the three-match series will conclude.

Benaud and Qadir were two skilled, accomplished, and well-respected cricketers who served the game with honour, pride, and distinction in different eras.

Related Articles

Latest Articles