Thursday, December 7, 2023

Babar, Rizwan & Shaheen Rested for T20Is Against Afghanistan

For the forthcoming series of three T20Is between Pakistan and Afghanistan in Sharjah, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, and Haris Rauf have all been rested from the Pakistani team.

Imad Wasim has been called up to the national squad for the first time, Shadab Khan has been selected as captain, Saim Ayub, and Ihsanullah are both top PSL 2023 players, and Imad Wasim has been recalled.

A new policy on controlling workloads and player rotation has been established by the Haroon Rasheed-led PCB selection committee for the national senior men’s team.

The series against Afghanistan was an opportunity for the selectors to test their new strategy since it was not included in the ICC’s Future Tours Plan.

Related Articles

Latest Articles