Monday, October 2, 2023

Commentators Announced for Sri Lanka, Pakistan Test Series

Ramiz Raja is set to make commentary comeback after over 20 months in Pakistan vs. Sri Lanka 1st Test Match. The upcoming two-match Test series between Pakistan and Sri Lanka, scheduled from July 16 to 28, 2023, promises an exciting return to the commentary box for Ramiz Raja. Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has announced the panel of commentators for the series, which includes Ramiz Raja, Russell Arnold, Aamer Sohail, Roshan Abeysinghe, and Tino Mawoyo.

Raja, a former cricketer and renowned commentator, took a break from commentary duties after assuming the role of Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in September 2021. Unfortunately, his tenure as PCB Chairman was relatively short-lived, as he and other board members were removed from their positions after just a year. This led to the establishment of a 14-member management committee, with Najam Sethi at the helm.

During his time away from commentary, Raja remained engaged with his YouTube channel, but was absent from commentating duties during Pakistan Super League season 8 and the home series against New Zealand.

The Test series between Pakistan and Sri Lanka holds particular significance as it is part of the ICC World Test Championship. Both teams will be aiming to secure a series victory and earn valuable points in the championship standings.

The first Test match is scheduled to take place at Galle from July 16 to 20, followed by the second Test match at Colombo from July 24 to 28. Cricket enthusiasts and fans eagerly anticipate Raja’s return to the commentary box, as his insights and analysis have been greatly missed.

As the series unfolds, fans can expect a captivating display of cricketing skills, with the commentary team providing valuable commentary and expert opinions on the proceedings.

Related Articles

Latest Articles