Sunday, October 1, 2023

Here’re the Prize Money for Winners, Runner-Up Teams of Asia Cup 2023

The Asia Cup 2023, played in the ODI format, concluded recently with India winning for the 8th time, defeating Sri Lanka in the final by 10 wickets. The Asian Cricket Council announced the prize money for the winners and runners-up.

The tournament champions received a prize of $200,000, which equals approximately 59.29 million PKR. The runners-up, Sri Lanka, were awarded $100,000, approximately 29.64 million PKR.

Other teams in the tournament also received prize money. Pakistan, finishing in third place, got $62,500 (approximately 18.56 million PKR). Bangladesh, ending 4th in the Super Four round, earned $31,250 (approximately 9.28 million PKR). Afghanistan, despite not reaching the finals, also received a portion of the prize money.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles