Monday, July 22, 2024

Here’s Pakistan Schedule for ICC World Cup 2023

Pakistan will be participating in ICC World Cup 2023 to be held in India from October to November 2023. There will be a total of 48 ODI matches including four quarter-finals, semi-finals, and finale. 10 teams will be a part of the mega event in India.

The schedule for the Pakistani Team released by the Pakistan Cricket Board is mentioned in below.

Pakistan vs West IndiesIndia
England vs PakistanIndia
Pakistan vs Sri LankaIndia
Pakistan vs AustraliaIndia
Pakistan vs IndiaIndia
Pakistan vs Sout AfricaIndia
Pakistan vs New ZealandIndia
Pakistan vs AfghanistanIndia
Pakistan vs BangladeshIndia

The first-ever Major League Cricket (MLC) match will take place on Thursday, July 13, at 7:30 p.m. CST. The match will be held at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Texas, near Dallas, which has a capacity of 7,200 spectators. The home team, Texas Super Kings, will face off against the Los Angeles Knight Riders, and both teams will feature superstar players who have previously played for the Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

The following day, on Friday, July 14, there will be a doubleheader of matches. The first match will be between MI New York and the San Francisco Unicorns, starting at 3:30 p.m. The Unicorns have signed notable players such as Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Lungi Ngidi, Liam Plunkett, and Corey Anderson. In the evening, the Seattle Orcas will take on the Washington Freedom. The Orcas have signed Quinton de Kock, Wayne Parnell, Sikandar Raza, and Dasun Shanaka, while the Freedom’s lineup includes Anrich Nortje, Marco Jansen, Wanindu Hasaranga, Glenn Phillips, Adam Milne, Josh Philippe, and Moises Henriques.

The weekend matches include the Unicorns facing the Orcas on Saturday evening and the Texas Super Kings playing against the Freedom on Sunday afternoon. In the evening on Sunday, the LA Knight Riders will compete against MI New York.

The tournament will then move to North Carolina for its second week at Church Street Park in Morrisville. The matches will continue from Thursday, July 20, with the Freedom taking on the Knight Riders. Six more matches will follow from Friday to Tuesday to determine the four teams that will advance to the finals.

The MLC Championship Finals will be held at the Grand Prairie Stadium. The “Eliminator” match between the third and fourth seeds will take place on Thursday, July 27, with the winner advancing to the “Challenger” match and the loser being eliminated. In the evening, the top two seeds will compete in the “Qualifier” match, and the winner will advance directly to the championship final.

On Friday, July 28, the “Challenger” match will be played, featuring the winner of the “Eliminator” game against the loser of the “Qualifier” match. The winner of the “Challenger” match will move on to the Championship Final on Sunday, July 30.

The final match, which will determine the inaugural Major League Cricket champion, is scheduled to start at 7:30 p.m. CST at the Grand Prairie Stadium. Broadcast details for the competition will be announced soon.

Related Articles

Latest Articles