Monday, October 2, 2023

Here’s the List of Universities Eligible for Prime Minister Laptop Scheme 2023

Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif has launched Youth Laptop Scheme 2023, offering free laptops to Bachelor, MPhil, and Ph.D. students. The deadline for the laptop scheme is 20th June 2023.

Students must apply through an online platform available on the website of HEC. In addition, Higher Education Commission Pakistan has uploaded a list of universities on the website eligible for free laptops.

Find out the name of your university from the list given below.

University NameCity
​Abbottabad University of Science and Technology​Abbottabad
Abdul Wali Khan UniversityMardan
Air UniversityIslamabad
Allama Iqbal Open UniversityIslamabad
Bacha Khan UniversityCharsadda
Bahauddin Zakariya UniversityMultan
Bahria UniversityIslamabad
Balochistan University of Engineering & TechnologyKhuzdar
Balochistan University of IT, Engineering & Management SciencesQuetta
​Benazir Bhutto Shaheed University of Technology & Skill Development​Khairpur Mirs
COMSATS Institute of Information TechnologyIslamabad
Dawood College of Engineering & TechnologyKarachi
DOW University of Health SciencesKarachi
​Fatima Jinnah Medical University​Lahore
Fatima Jinnah Women’s UniversityRawalpindi
Federal Urdu University of Arts, Sciences & TechnologyIslamabad
Gambat Institute of Medical SciencesKhairpur
Ghazi UniversityDera Ghazi Khan
Gomal UniversityD.I.Khan
Government College for Women’s UniversityFaisalabad
Government College for Women’s UniversitySialkot
​Government College University​Faisalabad
Government College UniversityLahore
Government Sadiq College Women’s UniversityBahawalpur
Hazara UniversityMansehra
Information Technology UniversityLahore
Institute of Business AdministrationKarachi
Institute of Management SciencePeshawar
Institute of Space TechnologyIslamabad
International Islamic UniversityIslamabad
Islamia College UniversityPeshawar
Islamia UniversityBahawalpur
Jinnah Sindh Medical UniversityKarachi
Karakurum International UniversityGilgit
Khawaja Freed University of Engineering & Information TechnologyRahim Yar Khan
Khushal Khan Khatak UniversityKarak
Khyber Medical UniversityPeshawar
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Agriculture UniversityPeshawar
King Edward Medical UniversityLahore
Kinnaird College for Women’s UniversityLahore
Kohat University of Science & TechnologyKohat
Lahore College for Women’s UniversityLahore
The Lasbela University of Agriculture, Water, and Marine SciencesLasbela
Liaquat University of Medical & Health SciencesJamshoro
Mehran University of Engineering & TechnologyJamshoro
Mirpur University of Science & TechnologyMirpur
Muhammad Nawaz Shareef University of AgricultureMultan
Muhammad Nawaz Sharif University of  Engineering & TechnologyMultan
National College of ArtsLahore
National Defense UniversityIslamabad
National Textile UniversityFaisalabad
National University of Medical SciencesIslamabad
National University of Modern LanguagesIslamabad
National University of Sciences & TechnologyIslamabad
NED University of Engineering & TechnologyKarachi
NFC Institute of Engineering & TechnologyMultan
Pakistan Institute of Development EconomicsIslamabad
Pakistan Institute of Engineering & Applied SciencesIslamabad
Pakistan Institute of Fashion & DesignLahore
Pakistan Military AcademyAbbottabad
Pakistan Naval AcademyKarachi
Peoples University of Medical & Health Sciences for WomenNawabshah
Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture UniversityRawalpindi
Quaid-e-Awam University of Engineering, Science & TechnologyNawabshah
Quaid-e-Azam UniversityIslamabad
Sardar Bahadur Khan Women’s UniversityQuetta
Shah Abdul Latif UniversityKhairpur
Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University, LyariKarachi
Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University of Veterinary & Animal SciencesSakrand
Shaheed Benazir Bhutto UniversityNawabshah
Shaheed Benazir Bhutto UniversitySheringal – Dir
Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women’s UniversityPeshawar
Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical UniversityLarkana
Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical UniversityIslamabad
Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto University of LawKarachi
​Shuhada e Army Public School University of Technology​Nowshera
Sindh Agriculture UniversityTandojam
Sindh Madressatul Islam UniversityKarachi
Sukkur Institute of Business AdministrationSukkur
The Women UniversityMultan
University of AgricultureFaisalabad
University of Azad Jammu & KashmirMuzaffarabad
University of BalochistanQuetta
University of EducationLahore
University of Engineering & TechnologyLahore
University of Engineering & TechnologyPeshawar
University of Engineering & TechnologyTaxila
University of FATAAkhurwal, FR Kohat
University of GujratGujrat
University of HaripurHaripur
University of Health SciencesLahore
University of KarachiKarachi
University of LoralaiLoralai
University of MalakandMalakand
University of Management Sciences and Information TechnologyKotli
University of PeshawarPeshawar
University of PoonchRawalakot
University of SargodhaSargodha
University of Science & TechnologyBannu
University of SindhJamshoro
University of SwabiSwabi
​University of Swat​Swat
 University of Punjab Lahore
 University of TurbatTurbat
University of Veterinary & Animal SciencesLahore
​Virtual University of Pakistan​Lahore
Women University of Azad Jammu & KashmirBagh
​Women University Swabi​Swabi
​Women University Mardan​Mardan

If your university is present on the list, apply for the laptop scheme today.

Related Articles

Latest Articles