Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Jaw dropping prize money Chennai super kings take home after winning IPL 2023

Chennai Super Kings and Gujrat Titans played the IPL 2023 finale on 29th May. Fans witnessed the prolific success of Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings at Narinder Modi Stadium. The team won by 5 wickets, achieving the target of 171 runs. CSK has earned the trophy for the 5th time this year.  

The team needed 13 runs in the final over, finding themselves in pressure on dismissal of MS Dhoni in 13th over. Mohit Sharma delivering continuous Yorkers in the last over made the match more interesting when CSK needed only 10 runs on 2 balls. However, Ravindra Jadeja sealed the victory with a smashing six and a four.

Devon Conway has been given the title of ‘Player of the Match’. The Chennai Super Kings have won a huge prize of Rs. 20 crore (PKR 681,809,999) and Gujrat Titans won Rs. 12.5 crore (PKR 426,131,249). Other awards won by the winning team are given below.

  • Ajinkya Rahane won Rs 1 lac on being the Super Striker of the game.
  • MS Dhoni won 1 lac for catch of the Finale.
  • Devon Conway won 1 lac for being ‘Player of the Match’.

Related Articles

Latest Articles