Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Najam Sethi-Led Committee to Run Cricket Board Affairs as PCB’s 2014 Constitution Restored

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has nominated a new management committee headed by Najam Sethi with more than a dozen members to run the affairs of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

A notification issued in this regard confirmed that the premier is pleased to approve the proposal at paragraph 7 of the summary, subject to the inclusion of the names of the Management Committee.

The new committee will oversee operations until the next elections for the PCB Board of Governors and Chairman. Other members of the 14-member team include Shakil Sheikh, Gul Zada, Nauman Butt, Haroon Rashid, Shahid Khan Afridi, Shafqat Rana, Sana Mir, Aized Syed, Tanvir Ahmed, Advocate Supreme Court Mustafa Ramday, and Chaudhry Arif Saeed.

In a recent tweet, Najam Sethi said the cricket regime headed by Ramiz Raja is no more and the 2014 PCB constitution stands restored. He also vowed to “work tirelessly” to revive first-class cricket.

Related Articles

Latest Articles