Saturday, June 15, 2024

PCB Announces PKR 120 Million Prize Money for Winner of HBL PSL 8

The prize money for the eighth Pakistan Super League season has been released by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) (PSL).

In addition to receiving the Supernova Trophy, the victor will also receive a check for Rs120 million, while the losers will each receive a check for Rs48 million.

The PSL 8 opening ceremony will take place in Multan on February 13 before the tournament’s first match between the defending champions Lahore Qalandars and the 2021 champion Multan Sultans; the closing ceremony and final will take place on March 19 in Lahore, which will also host play-offs.

Lahore Qalandars will try to become the first team to win consecutive championships, while Islamabad United will try to make history by winning the trophy three times.

Related Articles

Latest Articles