Saturday, June 3, 2023

PCB Skipped Ramiz Raja from Commentary Panel for New Zealand Tour

PCB has revealed a prestigious commentary panel for the two ICC World Test Championship fixtures and three ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League matches between New Zealand and Pakistan which is going to be start from 26 December 2022.

Bazid Khan, Chris Harris, Danny Morrison (ODIs only), Scott Styris (second test and ODIs), Simon Doull (Tests only), Urooj Mumtaz and Waqar Younis will call action during New Zealand’s historic tour.

However, Silandar Bakht will host the pre-match and post-match, pitch side and give the viewers in-depth analysis of the action.

Where, Ramiz Raja has been skipped from Commentary Panel for New-Zealand Tour by PCB.

27 full high-definition cameras – including buggy cam would transmit the action all over the world and complete Hawkeye review system would be available for the both series.

The first Test of the two sides will play at the National Bank Cricket Arena from 26 December. The second Test will start from 3rd January to 7 January for which they travel to Multan.

These two matches are Pakistan’s final assessment in the ICC World Test Championship.

On 10, 12 and 14 January the three ODIs will take place in Karachi against Pakistan and New Zealand.

Related Articles

Latest Articles