Tuesday, April 16, 2024

PCB to Decide Shaheen Future as T20 Captain After National Camp

Earlier today, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) formed a new seven-member selection committee for the Pakistan cricket team. The previous committee, headed by Wahab Riaz, was dissolved to make way for this reorganized committee.

The PCB chairman clarified that unlike before, this committee will not have a chairman. Instead, each member will have equal authority to ensure smooth decision-making processes.

The newly formed selection committee comprises former cricketers Mohammad Yousuf, Wahab Riaz, Abdul Razzaq, and Asad Shafiq. Additionally, the head coach, captain, and analyst will serve as members of the committee.

To assist in coordination, there will be two to three coordinators appointed, although they will not have any voting powers in the decision-making process.

Related Articles

Latest Articles