Monday, February 26, 2024

Rizwan Equals, Dhoni’s record for most T20 Dismissals as wicketkeeper in a year.

Former Indian captain and famous batsman Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s milestone among most T20 sackings in a year as a wicketkeeper has been matched by Pakistani wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan.

Rizwan has 39 T20 dismissals in a calendar year, and he is facing Afghanistan in his third T20 World Cup match.

MS Dhoni had previously accomplished a similar feat in 2016, when he was involved in 39 T20 dismissals in the same year.

Related Articles

Latest Articles