Saturday, June 15, 2024

Shadab Khan to Captain Pakistan in Afghanistan Series

Shadab Khan, a famous all-rounder for Pakistan, has been chosen as the team’s captain for the upcoming T20I series against Afghanistan because other notable players Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, and bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi would be rested.

The new modifications were disclosed during a live press conference that Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board Najam Sethi conducted alongside Chief Selector Haroon Rasheed.

Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, and Zaman Khan make up the new team for the upcoming series.

Related Articles

Latest Articles