Friday, May 24, 2024

Shaheen Afridi wins T20I Bowler of the Year Award

Shaheen Shah Afridi, Pakistan’s star fast bowler, has been recently named as the winner of ESPNcricinfo’s ‘T20I Bowling Performance of the Year’ award for his stunning spell against the top Indian batters during the T20 World Cup in the UAE last year.

Shaheen Shah Afridi, who won the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year award earlier this year, took three wickets for 31 runs by dismissing India’s top three batsmen, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Virat Kohli, to play a key role in Pakistan’s victory.

Further, the pacer informed the media that after receiving the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year award that his spell against India was one of his favourites. Shaheen added that this was his best ever performance.

Shaheen Shah’s spell with the new ball also brought back memories of Muhammad Amir’s stunning performance in the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy final against England’s arch-rivals. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Shikhar Dhawan were all dismissed by Muhammad Amir, who was in top form at the time.

Related Articles

Latest Articles