Thursday, June 1, 2023

Sharjeel Khan included in Probables of Pakistan’s Squad aganst New Zealand for ODIs

The Interim National Selection Committee has announced 21 probables for the One-Day International Series against the Black Caps.

The selection committee, under the chairmanship of Shahid Afridi, picked 21 players for the home series, including Sharjeel Khan, Abrar Ahmed, Aamer Jamal, Ihsanullah, Kamran Ghulam, Qasim Akram, and Tayyab Tahir.

Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Zahid Mehmood have not been included in the list. Meanwhile, the final team for the home series will be announced after the conclusion of the ongoing Pakistan Cup.

The Men’s Interim National Selection Committee has named 22 probables for the three ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League matches against New Zealand. It will be played here at the National Bank Cricket Arena on January 9, 11, and 13.

The selectors will announce the 16-player squad following the conclusion of the Pakistan Cup and during the second test, which will also be played here from 2–6 January.

Opener Sharjeel Khan has been named after playing his 25th and final ODI in January 2017. While Shan Masood, who played against Australia in five ODIs in the UAE in 2019, also included in the probables list.

Related Articles

Latest Articles