Saturday, December 2, 2023

Three Formats, Three Captains Sarfaraz Test, Babar T20I and Shan Likely to Lead in ODI

Three different captaincy arrangements for the national team are being considered.
Three different captains are anticipated to lead the cricket team in the three forms, hence a proposal to shift the fortunes of the national squad is currently being considered.

Babar Azam will continue to captain the Twenty20 team, but sources claim he would lose his position as captain for the other two forms.

Shan Masood will serve as the ODI captain while Sarfaraz Ahmed will captain the team in Test matches. The choice of the left-hander will depend on how well they play, though.

Related Articles

Latest Articles