Monday, April 15, 2024

UAE Will Temporarily Ban Entry for Travelers from Pakistan

As part of steps to curb the spread of the Covid-19 pandemic, the United Arab Emirates will ban entry for travelers from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka beginning May 12 (Wednesday), according to the country’s National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Management Authority.

“Passengers will be able to travel from the UAE to Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka on flights between the four countries,” it said.

“This decision also involves extending the entry ban for visitors who visited these four countries in the 14 days leading up to their arrival in the UAE,” it added.

Transit flights from those countries are included in the ban. Flights between the United States and those countries will continue.

Related Articles

Latest Articles