Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Here Are the Squads of Teams Qualified for World Cup 2023


Cricket is a such a game that has huge fan base all around the world. Now is the time of upcoming cricket world cup 2023. It features the best cricket playing nations around the globe who put all their effort for wining the prestigious title.

As the time is running and this spectacle tournament date is coming closer, everyone is eagerly waiting for the announcement of respective squads of teams qualified for World cup 2023. Every team comprise of blend of promising talents that can give match wining performances in every condition on each ground.

Here you can find the list of teams qualified for the world cup competition 2023. A closer look at the squads and captains of teams is also given.

Teams Qualified for World Cup 2023

Here you can see the list of qualifiers whose matches will start from June 18, 2023, to July 09, 2023. The top two teams from the qualifiers list will be included in the tournament.

  1. Zimbabwe
  2. Netherlands
  3. Scottland
  4. Oman
  5. Nepal
  6. Sri Lanka
  7. USA
  8. UAE
  9. West Indies
  10. Ireland

From the recent track record and stats, Sri Lanka and West Indies are the competitive teams in the list of qualifiers. Cricket world cup teams already qualified for Cricket world cup 2023 and don’t need to play the qualifier matches are the following.

  1. India
  2. England
  3. New Zealand
  4. Pakistan
  5. Australia
  6. Bangladesh
  7. Afghanistan
  8. South Africa
  9. Top 2 of QUALIFIER

The above ten ICC Men’s Cricket World Teams of 2023 will be divided into two groups. Each team will play in four groups. The top three from each group will become the qualifiers for the Super six Phase. The selected teams will then compete, but the finale will be between the two teams claiming the top two positions.

Some teams’ squads are announced by their respective cricket board. There can be changes in the teams’ squad due to any player injury.


Andrew Balbirnie (Captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, PJ Moor, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.


Rohit Paudel (Captain), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Gyanendra Malla, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Bhim Sharki, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish JC, Arjun Saud, Kishor Mahato.


Scott Edwards (Captain), Max O’Dowd, Logan van Beek, Vikram Singh, Aryan Dutt, Viv Kingma, Bas de Leede, Noah Croes, Ryan Klein, Teja Nidamanuru, Wesley Barresi, Shariz Ahmad, Clayton Floyd, Michael Levitt, Saqib Zulfiqar.


Zeeshan Maqsood (c), Aqib Ilyas (vc), Jatinder Singh, Kashyap Prajapati, Shoaib Khan, Mohammed Nadeem, Sandeep Goud, Ayaan Khan, Suraj Kumar, Adeel Shafique, Naseem Khushi, Bilal Khan, Kaleemullah, Fayyaz Butt, Jay Odedra, Samay Shrivastav, Rafiullah


Richie Berrington (Captain), Matthew Cross, Alasdair Evans, Chris Greaves, Jack Jarvis, Michael Leask, Tom Mackintosh, Chris McBride, Brandon McMullen, George Munsey, Adrian Neill, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Hamza Tahir, Mark Watt.


Monank Patel (c), Aaron Jones (vc), Abhishek Paradkar, Ali Khan, Gajanand Singh, Jasdeep Singh, Kyle Philip,Nisarg Patel, Nostush Kenjige, Saiteja Mukkamalla, Saurabh Netravalkar, Shayan Jahangir, Steven Taylor, Sushant Modani, Usman Rafiq

West Indies:

Shai Hope (c), Rovman Powell (vice-captain), Shamarh Brooks, Yannic Cariah, Keacy Carty, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd.

UAE: Not Announced Yet

Sri Lanka: Not Announced Yet

The Expected Pakistan Cricket Squad for World Cup 2023

Pakistan cricket squad for World Cup 2023 is not announced yet. But probably the players that will be included in the teams are the following.

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice Captain), Muhammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper), Imaam-ul Haq, Shaan Masood, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afrid, Naseem Shah, Waseem Junior, Muhammad Nawaz, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Mohammad Haris, Ihsanuallah, Agha Salman Khan.

The above is not the selected or announced squad from the Pakistan Cricket Board. It is expected that these players will be in the Pakistan cricket team in the World Cup 2023.

End Note

Cricket World Cup 2023 is a manifestation of the cricket season. So, all the details so far known are given in this article. Hopefully, soon all team squads will be announced for the cricket world cup 2023.

Related Articles

Latest Articles