Tuesday, March 5, 2024

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Announced

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is set to be an exciting cricket spectacle, spanning from June 1 to June 29, with matches taking place across the USA and the Caribbean. The tournament will feature a total of 20 teams, and the schedule reveals a strategic distribution of venues.

The USA will play a prominent role in hosting the initial matches, with three venues—Lauderhill, Dallas, and New York—welcoming ten teams for their tournament debut. One of the most anticipated encounters is the clash between traditional rivals India and Pakistan, scheduled for June 9 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in Long Island, New York. This match is sure to capture the attention of cricket enthusiasts globally.

Simultaneously, the Caribbean islands will witness intense cricketing action, with six venues hosting a significant portion of the tournament, including the semifinals in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana. The grand finale is slated for June 29 in Barbados, adding a touch of Caribbean flair to the closing ceremony.

The tournament’s opening match on June 1 will see co-hosts USA facing arch-rival Canada, setting the stage for a thrilling month of T20 cricket. Meanwhile, the West Indies, another host nation, will kick off their campaign on the second day against Papua New Guinea in Guyana.

The strategic placement of matches across diverse locations not only promotes the global reach of the sport but also adds a unique flavor to each encounter. Cricket fans can expect a dynamic and competitive tournament as teams vie for T20 supremacy. With a total of 41 matches scheduled, including the knockout stages in Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, and Barbados, the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 promises to be a celebration of cricket on both American and Caribbean soil.


June 1USA vs CanadaDallas
June 2West Indies vs Papua New GuineaGuyana
June 2Namibia vs OmanBarbados
June 3Sri Lanka vs South AfricaNew York
June 4Afghanistan vs UgandaGuyana
June 4England vs ScotlandBarbados
June 5India vs IrelandNew York
June 5Papua New Guinea vs UgandaGuyana
June 5Australia vs OmanBarbados
June 6USA vs PakistanDallas
June 6Namibia vs ScotlandBarbados
June 7Canada vs IrelandNew York
June 7New Zealand vs AfghanistanGuyana
June 7Sri Lanka vs BangladeshDallas
June 8Netherlands vs South AfricaNew York
June 8Australia vs EnglandBarbados
June 8West Indies vs UgandaGuyana
June 9India vs PakistanNew York
June 9Oman vs ScotlandAntigua & Barbuda
June 10South Africa vs BangladeshNew York
June 11Pakistan vs CanadaNew York
June 11Sri Lanka vs NepalLauderhill
June 11Australia vs NamibiaAntigua & Barbuda
June 12USA vs IndiaNew York
June 12West Indies vs New ZealandTrinidad and Tobago
June 13England vs OmanAntigua & Barbuda
June 13Bangladesh vs NetherlandsSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 13Afghanistan vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 14USA vs IrelandLauderhill
June 14South Africa vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 14New Zealand vs UgandaTrinidad and Tobago
June 15India vs CanadaLauderhill
June 15Namibia vs EnglandAntigua & Barbuda
June 15Australia vs ScotlandSaint Lucia
June 16Pakistan vs IrelandLauderhill
June 16Bangladesh vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 16Sri Lanka vs NetherlandsSaint Lucia
June 17New Zealand vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 17West Indies vs AfghanistanSaint Lucia


June 19A2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 19BI vs C2Saint Lucia
June 20C1 vs A1Barbados
June 20B2 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 21B1 vs D1Saint Lucia
June 21A2 vs C2Barbados
June 22A1 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 22C1 vs B2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 23A2 vs B1Barbados
June 23C2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 24B2 vs A1Saint Lucia
June 24C1 vs D2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


June 26Semifinal 1Guyana
June 27Semifinal 2Trinidad and Tobago
June 29FinalBarbados

Related Articles

Latest Articles