Saturday, July 20, 2024

Mohammad Hafeez Awarded Honorary Life Membership by Marylebone Cricket Club

Former Pakistani cricketer Mohammad Hafeez has been awarded the highly prestigious Honorary Life Membership of the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC). Hafeez is one of only 17 cricketers from around the world to receive this honor in the latest list released by the MCC.

Expressing his gratitude towards the MCC, Hafeez took to social media to thank the club for recognizing his contributions to the sport. He also expressed his excitement to meet the other members of the MCC and add value to the club.

“I am deeply grateful to @MCCOfficial for honoring me with life membership, recognizing my services to this beautiful game of cricket. I look forward to meeting new friends and contributing as a member of MCC,” tweeted Hafeez.

Hafeez is a well-known figure in the cricketing world, having represented Pakistan in almost 400 international matches across all three formats of the game. He is known for his excellent batting skills, especially as an opening batsman, and his all-round abilities as a cricketer.

The MCC, based at Lord’s Cricket Ground in London, is widely regarded as one of the most prestigious cricket clubs in the world. Founded in 1787, the club is responsible for the laws of cricket and is known for its rich history and tradition. Honorary Life Membership is the highest award that can be bestowed upon a cricketer by the MCC, and is awarded to those who have made significant contributions to the sport.

The other members on the MCC List include:

  1. Merissa Aguilleira – West Indies (2008-2019)
  2. MS Dhoni – India (2004-2019)
  3. Jhulan Goswami – India (2002-2022)
  4. Jenny Gunn – England (2004-2019)
  5. Rachael Haynes – Australia (2009-2022)
  6. Laura Marsh – England (2006-2019)
  7. Eoin Morgan – England (2006-2022)
  8. Mashrafe Mortaza – Bangladesh (2001-2020)
  9. Kevin Pietersen – England (2005-2014)
  10. Suresh Raina – India (2005-2018)
  11. Mithali Rai – India (1999-2022)
  12. Amy Satterthwaite – New Zealand (2007-2022)
  13. Yuvraj Singh – India (2000-2017)
  14. Anya Shrubsole – England (2008-2022)
  15. Dale Steyn – South Africa (2004-2020)
  16. Ross Taylor – New Zealand (2006-2022)

Related Articles

Latest Articles