Saturday, July 20, 2024

Talent Hunt Programme Announced by PCB

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) unveiled plans for U13, U16, and U19 trials to form regional and Inter-District teams, aiming to foster young talent across the country. The selection criteria delineate specific age brackets for eligibility, emphasizing birth dates from September 2010 to September 2005 for respective categories.

The U13 and U16 selections grant access to regional tournaments in the 2023-24 season, while U19 selections target participation in the 2024-25 inter-district tournaments. Ensuring transparency and accuracy, players must carry their B-forms for initial trials and provide smart cards during wrist tests for age verification, maintaining the integrity of the selection process.

Sixteen regions, each comprising multiple districts, will participate in these age-group tournaments, covering a wide geographical expanse:

  1. Abbottabad Region: Comprising Abbottabad, Buneer, Dir Upper, Haripur, Mansehra, Mardan, and Swabi.
  2. AJK Region: Encompassing Bagh, Kotli, Mirpur, Muzaffarabad, and Poonch.
  3. Bahawalpur Region: Including Bahawalnagar, Bahawalpur, Layyah, Muzaffargarh, Pakpattan, Rahim Yar Khan, and Rajanpur.
  4. Faisalabad Region: Incorporating Bhakkar, Faisalabad, Jhang, Kasur, Mianwali, and Sargodha.
  5. FATA Region: Covering Bajour, Bannu, DI Khan, Khyber, Kohat, Kurram, Mohmand, North Waziristan, South Waziristan, and Tank.
  6. Hyderabad Region: Comprising Badin, Benazirabad, Hyderabad, Jamshoro, Mirpurkhas, Sanghar, and Thatta.
  7. Islamabad Region: Involving Central, East, Gilgit Baltistan, North, and West Zones.
  8. Karachi Region: Divided into Zones I to VII.
  9. Lahore Region: Divided into East, North, and West Zones.
  10. Larkana Region: Covering Dadu, Jacobabad, Khairpur, Larkana, Shikarpur, and Sukkur.
  11. Multan Region: Encompassing DG Khan, Khanewal, Lodharan, Multan, Okara, Sahiwal, and Vehari.
  12. D.M. Jamali Region: Including Jaffarabad, Lasbela, Loralai, Naseerabad, and Sibi.
  13. Peshawar Region: Comprising Charsadda, Dir Lower, Nowshera, Peshawar, and Swat.
  14. Quetta Region: Covering Chaghi, Gwadar, Kalat, Khuzdar, Killa Abdullah, Noshki, Panjgur, Pishin, Quetta, and Turbat.
  15. Rawalpindi Region: Encompassing Attock, Chakwal, Jhelum, and Rawalpindi.
  16. Sialkot Region: Incorporating Gujranwala, Gujrat, Hafizabad, Mandi Bahauddin, Narowal, Sheikhupura, and Sialkot.

This extensive reach underscores PCB’s commitment to nurturing cricket talent nationwide, offering opportunities for aspiring young cricketers to showcase their skills and represent their regions in structured competitive environments.

Related Articles

Latest Articles