Sunday, October 1, 2023

Two Pakistani umpires named among match officials for T20 world cup 2022Match Referees:

Pakistani umpires Aleem Dar and Ahsan Raza have been named among the match officials for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022, starting from October 16 in Australia. 

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Monday that 20 match officials for the First Round and Super 12s stages of the T20 World Cup. The 20 match officials include 16 umpires and four match officials.

“It is an experienced group of umpires, with the same 16 selected as last year’s tournament which was held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman,” ICC press release read.

Match Referees:

  • Ranjan Madugall
  • Andrew Pycroft
  • Christopher Broad
  • David Boon


  • Adrian Holdstock
  • Aleem Dar
  • Ahsan Raza
  • Christopher Brown
  • Christopher Gaffaney
  • Joel Wilson
  • Kumara Dharmasena
  • Langton Rusere
  • Marais Erasmus
  • Michael Gough
  • Nitin Menon
  • Paul Reiffel
  • Paul Wilson
  • Richard Illingworth
  • Richard Kettleborough
  • Rodney Tucker

Related Articles

Latest Articles